summer nail trend: ombré nails

ombré |ˈämˌbrā|

adjective

(of a fabric) having a dyed, printed, or woven design in which the color is graduated from light to dark.

If you’re as interested as I am in what’s ‘in’ at the moment within the fashion & beauty world, you’ll know that the ombré effect is one of the biggest trends of the summer for your nails. There are many takes on it, and no matter what take you choose to grace your nails with, it just basically means

picking a certain colour of nail polish, buying or making your own different shades of that colour (by mixing in white nail polish to lighten it to the shade you want), and getting creative with your application, ensuring to take your nails from light to dark, or vice versa.

One way of doing this is by colouring each nail a different shade, like that gorgeous picture up there with the different hues of blue. I haven’t tried that style yet, but what I have tried is creating the ombré effect to the best of my abilities on each nail. I did my own take on it, twice, each time using a different colour, and these are the results:

They are in no way perfect, but I really liked how they turned out, and I think they would look really nice in the summer, especially if you pick the right colours. Remember, flashy colours are also in right now, so don’t be afraid to use a colour like orange if it’s something you like!

Comments

  1. polyenthusiast says:

    LOVE that middle pic!

  2. Hey this post is really exciting, i was wonder if u had ne ideas on pedicures, after all the summer is here!!

    thanks

Trackbacks

  1. […] I think I like this style better than the one I tried in my previous post. […]

Leave a Reply

