ootd: coffee date

I’m going to make this short and simple, since it is past 4 am and I should be sleeping (damn you insomnia *shakes fists furiously*). Earlier today, or technically yesterday, I went on a coffee date with my girlfriend Lua, and I’ve been meaning to get around to doing one of these posts, but I haven’t really been anywhere lately that was worth dressing up nice for. As I was about to leave my house, I realized “Heyyyyyy, look atchu! Guuuurl there’s an outfit that’s worth snappin”!”

So a-snappin’ I went:

Loose Chiffon Dress Shirt - Zara; Braided Coral Belt + Bracelet - H&M; Braided Coral Thong Slippers - Aldo; Brown Faux Leather Bracelet - H&M

I really, really, and I mean really, love the loose, chiffon dress shirts. Did I mention just how much I really love them? Hmm… It’s a huge trend right now for the summer! It can dress up or dress down any outfit, depending on how you wear it and what you pair it with. It’s so easy to find too. I spotted a few nice ones in H&M, Zara, American Apparel, and Mango; I’m sure you can find it pretty much anywhere, and in different colours. Get creative by wearing it with bright coloured tank-tops underneath, and try to bring in colour-blocking (Bright coloured shoes, belts, bags, pants; but don’t over-do it. I cannot stress this enough: colour block in moderation; no one wants to look like their cat ate some fruit loops and threw up all over them). Another option is for you to wear them with a nice pair of shorts for a more casual outing/look.

I don’t know about you, but I think I look fab+chill! (no Yasmin, you’re not being cocky at all… nope…)

Happy shopping! xx

Comments

  1. Keep the posts coming! XD

    • thejazzreport says:

      :D thank you darling! I was just wondering though, are you getting email notifications or not? Cuz I really have no idea if it works

      • It’s very spotty. I got an e.mail about your OOTD post, but not for the other 2 recent ones @_@

      • thejazzreport says:

        Hmm, I’ll look into it! Maybe the way it’s set it is it sends it once a week? I don’t know, but I’ll look into it and let you know asap! :*

  2. fashion designer new york game online http://designersclothings.eu/ON-SALE/Pecci vaudeville fashion 158118

Leave a Reply

