w.i.y ~ the results

It’s been 3 weeks since I’ve posted the W.I.Y (Whiten it Yourself)! post, and I thought it was about time to do an update on the results of my experiment.

Basically, this is how I went about it: For the first two weeks, I brushed my teeth every night with toothpaste and a layer of baking soda on top. For the last week, I left out a day in between each baking soda brush (so three days of baking soda brushing, and four of regular brushing). After the first week,

I started to notice a slight difference in my lower teeth. My upper teeth were already white enough (in my opinion) but the lower ones were a bit yellow-ish (people tend to focus more on brushing their upper teeth rather than their lower teeth in general). So here are the comparison pictures:

Before:                                            After:

I don’t know about you but I certainly do see a difference. It might not be a big difference, but my lower teeth are considerably whiter (keep in mind I did try to focus on brushing them more).

I don’t think I am going to keep doing this every night or every other night, as I’m not quite sure of the long-term effects it will have on my teeth. What I am going to do is brush my teeth with the baking soda only one day every week, as a continuous touch up.

So here’s how my experiment turned out, what about you? Did you try it? If yes, how did it turn out for you?

Keep smiling, you’re beautiful! xx

Leave a Reply

