ootd birthday edition: 23

I wanted to get this post up before the end of March, and I know I’m late with it, buuuut… Sunday, March 18th, marked the day of my 23rd birthday. I had originally wanted a very simple dinner and have the night end there, but it turned out very differently and a lot more fun than I expected! I had myself a girls night out, which I haven’t done in AGES, so it felt really good to just be surrounded by the girls that have mattered and still matter to me throughout the years. It also ended up being a double birthday with my long-time friend Annie, a tradition we’ve tried to keep going for the last 5 years. We went out on Saturday night for dinner and dancing, and the night ended with 3 of them staying over at my place and some McDonald’s. After partying McDonald’s always tastes better.

                                                      

I’m obsessed with the dress I bought! It so happened that I was celebrating my birthday on St. Patty’s day and my dress was green. Very coincidental, I promise it wasn’t planned. I bought this lovely number from Zara for just $60 a day before, and all I can say about it is that it is the right amount of chic and classy, but sexy. I love the little lace detailing on the front and down the sides. I also love the little cutout in the back of the dress. The length was a comfortable one for me too. I find that if I wear anything shorter than that, I get really uncomfortable and keep pulling my dress down, hoping some length would be added, hehe. Overall though, it was the perfect dress! The shoes I also bought last minute and they were from Spring for $50. They’re called the Browley’s. I must add that they were super comfortable too.

Here are some pictures of my night out with my girlfriends…

 

Old high school friends and new university friends…

 

Annie & I, and some more awesome besties…

 

I had mentioned in a previous post that I had an amazing weekend in DC and NYC, but I do have to say that my birthday weekend just got added to the list of awesome!

Two weekends, one feeling = ♥

Happy birthday to whoever’s birthday was in March! xx

Comments

  1. polyenthusiast says:

    Awesome post, love. It was a great night! XD

  2. Happy belated B-day Yasmin! Love the dress, the lacing details are so cute.

Leave a Reply

